Hyosung GV650 Aquila Pro Launched (but who cares ,rite ) !

by Arpit R

Image

 

Hyosung has launched the GV650 Aquila Pro today and it can be yours for 4.99~(FIVE like 5) lakhs ex-showroom Delhi , I’m writing this blog only to help you , Yes you save some epic sum of moolah ! Hyosung was good as a brand back in 2003/2004 when it first entered the Indian market with Kinetic , I first saw the Comet 250 dressed in Yellow in a Kinetic Showroom rite next to my school it was a killer product nothing of that sort was available in India and it seriously had no competition , the best part was its price around 1.64Lakhs I guess . The Hyosung GV650 Aquila Pro looks good but let me tell you a little story , I was walking with a friend of mine yesterday in my neighborhood and we saw a 08 Yamaha R1 as usual we were freaking excited (you don’t get to see them everyday if you live in India ) later we saw a Hayabusa (the one I rode ,read earlier blog post) and as usual we were Freaking excited walked a few kms took a pit stop to eat a few sandwiches and we saw a freaking Hyosung ST7 my friend was excited he thought it was a Harley-Davidson, I destroyed his hopes when I told him it was a Hyosung , I literally had to convince him it was a ST7 and when we were about to check it out he said and I quote ,“it’ll break my heart if it’s a Hyosung ,so lets not see it”.There you have it ! its just not worth spending 4.99LAKHS on a Korean crusier , sure its got 53.6kW @ 9000RPM and 61.4Nm of torque @ 7250RPM but it’s a Hyosung , aint no girl gonna get an orgasm with that name and aint no guy gonna praise you for having one ! I suggest you buy a Harley-Davidson SuperLow or the superwild Dark Custom IRON 883 believe me girls are gonna fall on you (at least in India) and at least guys are gonna praise you .

Hope I’ve helped you save same cash and if your still planning to buy one well what should I say , Please don’t return back to this URL again !

Oh Harley-Davidson homies I hope your reading this you know we love you , please please can I have a ride of that Nightrod parked in the showroom

Here are the specs of the Hyosung GV650 Aquila Pro if your not convinced

Engine Type Liquid cooled DOHC 8-valve 90° V-twin 
Displacement 647cc 
Bore x Stroke 81.5 x 62 
Compression Ratio 11.5 : 1 
Max Power 53.6kW / @9000RPM 
Max Torque 61.4Nm / @7250RPM 
Fuel System Fuel injection 
Lubrication Wet sump 
Transmission Clutch Wet, Multiplate 
Gear Constant mesh 5-speed (1down 4up) 
Final Drive Belt 
Chassis Overall Length 2430mm 
Overall Height 1150mm 
Overall Width 840mm 
Wheel Base 1700mm 
Ground Clearance 140mm 
Seat Height 700mm 
Brake F: 300Ø Semi floating double discs, 2 pistons calipers 
R: 270Ø Single disc, 2 pistons caliper 
Suspension F: 41Ø Upside down Telescopic (Compression, Rebound damping adjustable) 
R: Swing arm with Hydraulic Double shock absorber (Preload adjustable) 
Tyre F: 120/70 ZR-18 59W / R: 180/55 ZR-17 73W 
Fuel Tank Capacity 16L 
Mass (running order) 232kg

take a look at the other options :

Image

Harley-Davidson Dark Custom IRON 883

Image

Sportster SuperLow® XL883L | 2013

Image

Harley-Davidson XL 883 Sportster SuperLow

*ALWAYS WEAR A HELMET 

 

 

